A fun filled weekend #6goodthings

by Jim Morgan

I am pooped but too dang pooped to actually get any rest, if that makes any sense at all.

Son#3 is a high school graduate now. He is also a little under the weather.

Both The Mrs’ family and mine gathered at our house and a had desserts and a most excellent time hanging out for several hours. It was a lot of fun.

Today was a lazy day. It probably shouldn’t have been. I was going to finish some paperwork that didn’t get done at work because I was goofing off.

The Mrs and I went put to breakfast and drove around tjis morning. We were trying to think of something to do but we’re both too tired to actually do anything. I really enjoyed her company today.

The Mutiny on the Bounty is probably going to be my next big research project. I’ve found Bligh’s log online as well as two books by Bligh on the fateful voyage. I have also found several other resources to read.

A real good friend stopped by for a few minutes last night. It has been a while since I’ve seen him. He seems to be doing well.

After having Skype http://www.skype.com for several years I finally had a longish conversation on it tonight. That is a neat toy. I think I may try to use that more often.

