From Twitter

by Jim Morgan

  • 21:59 Deserters from Custer’s Autobigraphy t.co/p7jzPM35 #
  • 21:59 Deserters from Custer’s Autobigraphy b1t.it/D3u #
  • 22:00 From Twitter t.co/74PKuEUw #
  • 22:00 From Twitter t.co/SgAhcdPW #
  • 22:02 From Twitter b1t.it/D3v #
  • 22:02 From Twitter b1t.it/D3w #
  • 22:03 Deserters from Custer’s autobiography – Let us leave him and his detachment for a brief interval, and return… t.co/LRtaGBnv #
  • 23:07 Being the first to awake, I rose to a sitting posture and took a hasty survey of our situation. Within a few feet of us… b1t.it/D3J #
  • 23:07 22:00 From Twitter t.co/bgKi6Ufk # 22:00 From Twitter t.co/2Rtscd1b # 22:15 Something in the registry is fouling up my … b1t.it/D3K #
  • 10:27 A small confession t.co/QU2LfO6l #
  • 10:28 A small confession – I have a small and probably unsavoury confession to make. Yes, I do use Linux distros…. t.co/ME8QBwrA #
  • 10:28 A small confession b1t.it/D8T #
  • 10:34 I have a small and probably unsavoury confession to make. Yes, I do use Linux distros. Yes, some of these distros are e… b1t.it/D82 #
  • 12:47 what is there to running it? (Not being snarky, I really don’t know) #
  • 13:01 This may make me sound like a complete d00f but is it possible to run an xmpp server from a desktop computer that is in… b1t.it/EaF #
  • 13:03 and if it is possible to run an xmpp service from a regular use desktop is there any particular server I need to look a… b1t.it/EaI #
  • 13:06 What the hell is going on with the internet?! I can’t even post to diaspora now!!! KJBF*QERU+)@#*(_(EIGF|EGF|#$@)%5#&_(*%&_(#&*Y #
  • 13:11 Geek question t.co/HX4SvPtz #
  • 13:11 See you on xmpp #
  • 13:11 Geek question b1t.it/EaS #
  • 13:11 This may make me sound like a complete d00f but is it possible to run an xmpp server from a desktop computer that is in… b1t.it/EaT #
  • 13:21 @laurelrusswurm too long didn’t = tldr. Wordy ppl like me get it a lot #
  • 13:31 @encyclomundi sounds like too much work for another service that pretty much does the same thing as 1000 other services… b1t.it/Eba #
  • 13:33 @encyclomundi and the how-to for buddyclod is written for prosody. I doubt I will do it but if I did I would be the onl… b1t.it/Ebc #
  • 13:49 news and the blog for me. To tell the truth I am not sure how much longer I am going to stick around sn sites. Wordpres… b1t.it/Ebr #
  • 16:36 GRRR! I am NOT enjoying tech right now. #
  • 16:57 The new statusnet actually reminds me of the old facebook. Blogs, questions, polls, bookmarks, and events are service… b1t.it/Edd #
  • 16:58 oddly enough I’d read about r7 eggs. I watch for them almost every day. #
  • 16:59 @encyclomundi I guess I am just tired. Sometimes taking out a pen and paper seems so much easier than this #
  • 17:01 diaspora is actually kind of a joke. It is really just a lower grade relative of SN at this point. Having played around… b1t.it/Edj #
  • 17:05 @encyclomundi true, I did. They were fun to play with for all of about a day. But I haven’t used them since. #
  • 17:06 @encyclomundi I have a couple of fancy fountain pens. I used them for journaling. Haven’t used them in a while. #
  • 17:16 Diaspora, as near as I can decipher, actually does less than SN. For the better part of the day I haven’t been able to … b1t.it/Edp #
  • 17:17 Don’t feel bad about it. I for one am shaving off accounts. I have too many floating around. I just haven’t decided whi… b1t.it/Edr #
  • 17:21 D* has no apps for android, not that ~f did but I could use the mustard app. The mobile site (while pretty) is slower t… b1t.it/Edw #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter