A new phase for me

by Jim Morgan

Queen_victoria_by_bassano

I told a friend the other day that I was tired of playing with the technotoys and was ready to return to a pursuit of beauty. The gadgets of my life should be a tool to better things, not an end unto themselves.

Part of that pursuit entails me to start writing creatively again.

I have a set of disconnected images running through my head. They have no plot to unify them. The only thing that unifies them is that each scene is set in Victorian England.

I know enough of Victorian England to say that I have no knowledge of Victorian England.

SO, starting with the wikipedia biography of Victoria (at https://secure.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/wiki/Queen_Victoria ) I will begin studying the life and times of the era.

As I said I have no story yet. Just some intriguing images.

Stay tuned this might be a fun ride…

